PDA

View Full Version : Virus Wasning; was: Creating a Win XP Home bootable CD : How??


D.Currie
December 5th 03, 01:09 AM
Just thought you might want to know that the message above has a virus.
Norton identifies it as backdoor.net.

Replies that contain the full rtf version of the original will also have the
virus.

Another message by this same poster has the same virus.

Bee
December 5th 03, 01:09 AM
Well done, D. Currie. We must not give him/her too much airing. That is
what he/she wants.


--
Bee.
I have found my Shangri-La, at the moment, in ntlworld.


----------------------------------------------------
"D.Currie" > wrote in message
...
> Just thought you might want to know that the message above has a virus.
> Norton identifies it as backdoor.net.
>
> Replies that contain the full rtf version of the original will also have
the
> virus.
>
> Another message by this same poster has the same virus.
>
>

Bee
December 5th 03, 01:09 AM
An AVG scan came out nothing, and so was Search on backdoor.net. I guess I
was lucky.


--
Bee.
I have found my Shangri-La, at the moment, in ntlworld.


----------------------------------------------------
"D.Currie" > wrote in message
...
> Just thought you might want to know that the message above has a virus.
> Norton identifies it as backdoor.net.
>
> Replies that contain the full rtf version of the original will also have
the
> virus.
>
> Another message by this same poster has the same virus.
>
>

D.Currie
December 5th 03, 01:09 AM
You'd have to have your newsreader set to read HTML and run JavaScript in
order to get caught by the bug. Norton picked it up as soon as I clicked on
the heading, though.

"Bee" > wrote in message
...
> An AVG scan came out nothing, and so was Search on backdoor.net. I guess
I
> was lucky.
>
>
> --
> Bee.
> I have found my Shangri-La, at the moment, in ntlworld.
>
>
> ----------------------------------------------------
> "D.Currie" > wrote in message
> ...
> > Just thought you might want to know that the message above has a virus.
> > Norton identifies it as backdoor.net.
> >
> > Replies that contain the full rtf version of the original will also have
> the
> > virus.
> >
> > Another message by this same poster has the same virus.
> >
> >
>
>

Google