View Full Version : Block Checker
FYi_Faith
September 22nd 07, 05:58 AM
Hi - is there a "block checker" to see who is blocking you on messenger? I
received an e-mail today to go to a site - it asks for messenger ID and
password - and you can see who is blocking you.
Is this a msn site?
whoblocked.net
Thank you,
:)
pscolz@hotmail.com
September 24th 07, 12:11 AM
On Sep 22, 12:58 am, FYi_Faith >
wrote:
> Hi - is there a "block checker" to see who is blocking you on messenger? I
> received an e-mail today to go to a site - it asks for messenger ID and
> password - and you can see who is blocking you.
>
> Is this a msn site?
>
> whoblocked.net
>
> Thank you,
>
> :)
I got the same message...what does it mean>
FYi_Faith
September 24th 07, 01:20 AM
I think the site is a way to get your msn messenger password or could contain
a virus - don't go there is what I was told
" wrote:
> On Sep 22, 12:58 am, FYi_Faith >
> wrote:
> > Hi - is there a "block checker" to see who is blocking you on messenger? I
> > received an e-mail today to go to a site - it asks for messenger ID and
> > password - and you can see who is blocking you.
> >
> > Is this a msn site?
> >
> > whoblocked.net
> >
> > Thank you,
> >
> > :)
>
> I got the same message...what does it mean>
>
>
Jonathan Kay [MVP]
September 24th 07, 04:49 AM
Greetings,
There is no such thing as a working block checker, unless a user has specifically change
their privacy settings to allow all users to contact them without being on their allow list,
which is most unlikely.
--
Jonathan Kay
Microsoft MVP - Windows Live Messenger/MSN Messenger/Windows Messenger
Associate Expert
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/expertzone/
Messenger Resources - http://messenger.jonathankay.com
All posts unless otherwise specified are (c) 2007 Jonathan Kay.
You *must* contact me for redistribution rights.
--
"FYi_Faith" > wrote in message
...
> Hi - is there a "block checker" to see who is blocking you on messenger? I
> received an e-mail today to go to a site - it asks for messenger ID and
> password - and you can see who is blocking you.
>
> Is this a msn site?
>
> whoblocked.net
>
> Thank you,
>
> :)
whatisthis
January 1st 08, 03:15 PM
Hi
I have find a new Block Checker
http://www.blockingyou.com/
but someone of my frinds seid to me:
It's just a scam to hijack people's accounts or something, so I recommend
you stay away from it
can someone at microsoft Check that site is useful
is that site fake ?
best
What is This
Jonathan Kay [MVP]
January 3rd 08, 04:57 AM
Greetings,
All block checkers are scams.
--
Jonathan Kay
Microsoft MVP - Windows Live Messenger
MSN Messenger/Windows Messenger
MessengerGeek Blog: http://www.messengergeek.com
Messenger Resources: http://messenger.jonathankay.com
(c) 2008 Jonathan Kay - If redistributing, you must include this signature or citation
--
"whatisthis" > wrote in message
...
>
> Hi
> I have find a new Block Checker
> http://www.blockingyou.com/
> but someone of my frinds seid to me:
> It's just a scam to hijack people's accounts or something, so I recommend
> you stay away from it
> can someone at microsoft Check that site is useful
>
> is that site fake ?
> best
> What is This
dankydag
October 5th 09, 05:37 PM
This one just got me
http://pz1lgb.query-block-status.com
I had to change my password as it was sending emails out using my
account. I hope thats all the damage it did. Any advice?
--
dankydag
------------------------------------------------------------------------
dankydag's Profile: http://forums.techarena.in/members/141369.htm
View this thread: http://forums.techarena.in/windows-messenger/841037.htm
http://forums.techarena.in
Jonathan Kay [MVP]
October 13th 09, 05:24 AM
Greetings,
Nope, that's all you need to do. Although if you use the same e-mail address/password
combination for other sites, you should change the password there as well.
--
Jonathan Kay
Microsoft MVP - Windows Live Messenger
MSN Messenger/Windows Messenger
MessengerGeek Blog: http://www.messengergeek.com
Messenger Resources: http://messenger.jonathankay.com
(c) 2009 Jonathan Kay - If redistributing, you must include this signature or citation
--
"dankydag" > wrote in message
...
>
> This one just got me
>
> http://pz1lgb.query-block-status.com
>
> I had to change my password as it was sending emails out using my
> account. I hope thats all the damage it did. Any advice?
>
>
> --
> dankydag
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> dankydag's Profile: http://forums.techarena.in/members/141369.htm
> View this thread: http://forums.techarena.in/windows-messenger/841037.htm
>
> http://forums.techarena.in
>
vBulletin® v3.6.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.